North Teeside nuclear power plant 3
Gross capacity
300MW
North Teeside nuclear power plant 3 is a small modular reactor unit at North Teeside nuclear power plant in United Kingdom rated at 300 MW gross. It is announced. Commercial operation began 1 Jan 2030.
Specification
| Reactor type | small modular reactor |
|---|---|
| Model | AP300 |
| Size class | Small modular |
| Coolant | not disclosed |
| Moderator | not disclosed |
| Gross capacity | 300MW |
| Net capacity (reference) | not disclosed |
| Net capacity (design) | not disclosed |
| Thermal output | not disclosed |
| Typical enrichment | not disclosed |
Ownership & location
| Site | North Teeside nuclear power plant |
|---|---|
| Unit | 3 |
| Country | United Kingdom |
| Owner | Community Nuclear Power100% |
| Coordinates | 54.5889, -1.1875approximate |
Fuel chain for this unit
Fuel form
not established for this unit's type
Enrichment
not established
Upstream
Enriched fuel means this unit sits downstream of five conversion plants and four enrichment operators holding 88% of world capacity between the top three.
Fabricator capability is recorded against reactor type and model line, not against named units —
utilities do not publish fuel contracts. See the fuel chain.
Timeline
- 1 Jan 2030Commercial operation
Other units at North Teeside nuclear power plant
| Unit | Status | Gross MW |
|---|---|---|
| North Teeside nuclear power plant 1 | Announced | 300 |
| North Teeside nuclear power plant 2 | Announced | 300 |
| North Teeside nuclear power plant 4 | Announced | 300 |
Other AP300 units
4 units worldwide share this model designation.
| Unit | Country | Status | Gross MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| North Teeside nuclear power plant 1 | United Kingdom | Announced | 300 |
| North Teeside nuclear power plant 2 | United Kingdom | Announced | 300 |
| North Teeside nuclear power plant 4 | United Kingdom | Announced | 300 |
Sources
- Global Nuclear Power Tracker, Global Energy Monitor, August 2026 release — CC BY 4.0 · retrieved 2026-09-06 · this unit last researched by GEM on 2026-06-30
- GEM.wiki entry (further reading) — CC BY-SA 4.0 — linked, not quoted