North Teeside nuclear power plant
North Teeside nuclear power plant is a nuclear site in United Kingdom with 4 units on record. None is currently operating.
Units
| Unit | Status | Type | Model | Gross MW | Online |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Unit 1 | Announced | - | AP300 | 300 | 2030 |
| Unit 2 | Announced | - | AP300 | 300 | 2030 |
| Unit 3 | Announced | - | AP300 | 300 | 2030 |
| Unit 4 | Announced | - | AP300 | 300 | 2030 |
Unit by unit
Each unit's rating, type and milestone dates as recorded by the Global Nuclear Power Tracker, with any correction we made to it. A dash or "not disclosed" means the source does not give the value.
North Teeside nuclear power plant 1 Announced
| Reactor type | small modular reactor |
|---|---|
| Model | AP300 |
| Size class | Small |
| Gross capacity | 300MW |
| Net capacity | not disclosed |
| Thermal output | not disclosed |
| Enrichment | not established |
| NSSS vendor | not on record |
| Owner | Community Nuclear Power100% |
| Commercial operation | 1 Jan 2030 |
|---|
North Teeside nuclear power plant 2 Announced
| Reactor type | small modular reactor |
|---|---|
| Model | AP300 |
| Size class | Small |
| Gross capacity | 300MW |
| Net capacity | not disclosed |
| Thermal output | not disclosed |
| Enrichment | not established |
| NSSS vendor | not on record |
| Owner | Community Nuclear Power100% |
| Commercial operation | 1 Jan 2030 |
|---|
North Teeside nuclear power plant 3 Announced
| Reactor type | small modular reactor |
|---|---|
| Model | AP300 |
| Size class | Small |
| Gross capacity | 300MW |
| Net capacity | not disclosed |
| Thermal output | not disclosed |
| Enrichment | not established |
| NSSS vendor | not on record |
| Owner | Community Nuclear Power100% |
| Commercial operation | 1 Jan 2030 |
|---|
North Teeside nuclear power plant 4 Announced
| Reactor type | small modular reactor |
|---|---|
| Model | AP300 |
| Size class | Small |
| Gross capacity | 300MW |
| Net capacity | not disclosed |
| Thermal output | not disclosed |
| Enrichment | not established |
| NSSS vendor | not on record |
| Owner | Community Nuclear Power100% |
| Commercial operation | 1 Jan 2030 |
|---|
| Location | England, United Kingdom |
|---|---|
| Coordinates | 54.5889, -1.1875approximate |
| Elevation | not given: the position is only approximate |
| Setting | not given: the position is only approximate |
| Region | Northern Europe |
| Units by status | Announced: 4 |
| Owners | Community Nuclear Power |
|---|---|
| Operators | not disclosed |
Put this plant on your own page: embed a card, or compare it with another plant.
Sources
- Global Nuclear Power Tracker, Global Energy Monitor, August 2026 release , CC BY 4.0 · retrieved 2026-09-06
- GEM.wiki entry (further reading) , CC BY-SA 4.0, linked, not quoted
How these sources are used, including the corrections applied on top of them and what is deliberately left blank · download the underlying data